“Let us read, and let us dance; these two amusements will never do any harm to the world.” ― Voltaire

Amen! This perfectly describes my views on why I don’t write ‘Christian Fiction’.

Inkspelled Faery

I am a devout Christian writer, but I do not write Christian fiction.

Christ isn’t something in my life, He’s everything. This has been central to me for a long time, though I have undergone a kind of spiritual rediscovery lately, seeking to explore God and godliness in a deeper, more meaningful way.

20151014_181305 My Bible occupies the same shelf as some really bad@$$ fantasy because where else would it be?

Second only to Christianity and my immediate clan is—you guessed it—books. I take in words like air, each story another breath. Fantasy literature just fits something in me like nothing else (cheesy as it sounds) and I can’t imagine being without it. Whether reading or writing, epic fantasy in particular is almost as much a part of me as my faith.

If you’re looking for it, one can spot Christian themes in Janir and Haddie’s stories. The religious system…

View original post 261 more words

Comments on: "Christian Fiction vs. Fiction Written by Christians" (2)

  1. This is great. Thanks for sharing!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m glad you like it! It very accurately describes how I incorporate Christianity into my writing, and perfectly portrays my views on Christian fiction.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Lux Christi

The Light of Christ illumines All

Great Books for God's Girls

Encouraging Christian Girls to Read Excellent Books

hannahphora

Reviews and writing thoughts from a Christian 20-something

L.M. Fry

Amazon Bestselling Teen Steampunk Author

The Loquacious Bibliophile

Confessions of a bibliophile and aspiring authoress

