“Let us read, and let us dance; these two amusements will never do any harm to the world.” ― Voltaire

image

I have another lovely young writer friend who recently published a short story, and I had the privilege of reviewing it. Check it out!

image

 

Silly FeelingSilly Feeling by Willowy Whisper
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


Silly Feeling

Church camp is one week. Five days. What could possibly go wrong? Nothing. She’s just being silly…
But Hannah can’t rid the feeling, and as the week unfolds, she wonders if perhaps it’s not such a silly feeling after all.
(Blurb from Goodreads)

Silly Feeling is a cute short story with just a touch of romance and suspense.
There was a whole slew of characters, and I found each of them interesting and unique. Even the minor supporting characters captured my interest.
The plot had some fun twists and side stories that kept me interested all throughout. Overall, I really enjoyed this fun little story. There were a few typos and grammatical errors, but nothing really major. A job well done, especially by such a young author. She has some real talent!

Would I recommend it? Yes
What age would I recommend it for? Any ages, really. It was quite clean!
Would I read the other books by this author? Yes

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for my honest review.

Visit the author

View all my reviews on Goodreads
More reviews here

Comments on: "Review: Silly Feeling & blog tour" (2)

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury said:

    Ooh, I’m curious as to why the silly feeling turned out not to be silly. 😛 I kind of wish the blurb had been a little more detailed, but ah well. Glad you enjoyed this one!! 😀
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Lux Christi

The Light of Christ illumines All

Great Books for God's Girls

Encouraging Christian Girls to Read Excellent Books

hannahphora

Reviews and writing thoughts from a Christian 20-something

L.M. Fry

Amazon Bestselling Teen Steampunk Author

The Loquacious Bibliophile

Confessions of a bibliophile and aspiring authoress

