“Let us read, and let us dance; these two amusements will never do any harm to the world.” ― Voltaire

I’m very excited to be doing an interview with one of my very own characters, from a short story/novella sequel to the prequel of my fantasy trilogy. (It’s complicated, I know!). I’m introducing Narina to you, because from now on she will be doing all the character interviews on my blog for me.

And here she is now, so we can proceed.

(Photo from Pinterest)

(Photo from Pinterest)

Narina, it’s great to have you join us. Can you tell us a little about yourself?

As Lena said, my name is Narina, and I am featured in a short story she is planning to write. My grandfather was a human who lived on Artha, but moved to Kharsedon with his three children in his old age. I was born to his daughter in Kharsedon, but I moved to Artha when I was 24. I’ve lived here ever since, trying to blend in with the humans.

 

In what ways do you stand out from the humans of earth (Artha)?

Being half Kirf and half human, I have some characteristics of both. I’m a little stronger than most humans, but I still look like a human. I am a Comunicator – someone who can understand the language of a different species – so that’s easier to hide than if I were a Shifter. Also, the languages of animals here on Artha are slightly different from those on Kharsedon, so they’re a little harder to understand.
I also will live longer, which means I age differently: once I reached 20 years old, I stopped aging. I will not begin to age again until I’m 500 or so.
But for the moment, I just look like your average human!

 

This may seem like a silly question, but for the sake of the readers: are you aware of the existence of your author? If so, what is your relationship with her like?

Yes! We call Lena the Lekhaka, or Scribe. She was my first friend upon my arrival to Artha, and has remained very dear to me. We discuss all the different books she is chronicling, and I help her with the history and language of Kharsedon.

 

What is a special accomplishment of yours?

I am a worlds traveller. I have visited many different worlds through the Gateway (you can learn the fascinating history of the Gateway in the books Lekhaka is writing). I also have the ability to time travel, which I learned on one of my trips to a very technologically advanced world. 

 

That’s awesome! I would love to do that!
What was it like to move to another world?

It was difficult at first, but thanks to the help of Varldine and Lekhaka, I settled in relatively quickly.

 

Glad to hear it!! Thank you so much for joining me for this, Narina! I really enjoyed it.

 

If you have any other questions for Narina, ask them in the comments. She would be thrilled to answer them all!

Comments on: "Introducing… Narina! Character Interview" (4)

  1. sierrafaith327 said:

    Oh, I loved this!!! 🙂 I might do a blog post like this….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kaitlyn Deann said:

    Lena, I absolutely love this idea, and I loved Narina’s answers! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Great Books for God's Girls

Encouraging Christian Girls to Read Excellent Books

hannahphora

Reviews and writing thoughts from a Christian 20-something

L.M. Fry

Amazon Bestselling Teen Steampunk Author

The Loquacious Bibliophile

Confessions of a bibliophile and aspiring authoress

Reveries

a state of being pleasantly lost in one's thoughts; a daydream.

The Home of Author C. M. Williams

You're never too old to believe in fairytales.

Embers reviews

Good fiction that won't get you burned!

Fables Library

Books :) 'nuff said

A Heart Redeemed

The Discourse of a Christian Writer

Through The Reading Glass

I just want to make beautiful things even if nobody cares

Darrick Dean

Find your Purpose. Find your Story.

teenmusing

observations and anecdotes on art, humans, and life

writefury

A mixed up blog about a lot of different stuff

Kerry Johnson

Author, Dreamer, Reader, Believer

furious ever afters

storytellers // world changers

From Aspiring Writer to Published Author

From Aspiring Writer to Published Author

Writing in the Light

Writing exciting and inspiring Christian fiction

Uncommon Universes Press LLC

Be New. Be Bold. Be Uncommon.

Lungs of the Willow

Planting seeds, growing gardens, unearthing hearts.

Writing a World

The Musings of Rose Lawson

Jayci Paige

"I am a little pencil in the hand of a writing God who is sending a love letter to the world." - Mother Teresa

Penprints

God. Life. Writing. Reading.

Suzy Vadori

Young Adult Author

The Page Dreamer

Dreaming of Ink and Pages and Bookshelves

readinganyone

I'm too good for a tagline ... oh wait

The Jumping Bean

A Writing Blog

E.E. Rawls Writes

Fantasy, Science Fiction, and Life. Blogger, Author, and Book-lover

Curious Wren

bookish chats - life glimpses - story percolations - a generous dash of imagination

Nadine Brandes

Fusing authentic faith and bold imagination

Spiral-Bound

CREATING WORLDS WITH INK, PAPER, AND 26 LETTERS

awkwardlyartistic

Just an introverted teenager, making her way through life one awkward moment at a time.

Print Quest

A place for book reviews, reader vibes, and literary persiflage

The Book Boulevard

Be creative. Be critical. Be compassionate.

Faith & Fantasy Alliance

The official blog of Realm Makers, the only symposium for people of faith who love speculative fiction

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

