“Let us read, and let us dance; these two amusements will never do any harm to the world.” ― Voltaire

image

I’m excited to be participating in another blog tour, this one for the talented Willowy Whisper‘s new novel, The Innocent.

 

About the Book

“I wonder who would shoot a girl so young…?” The question haunted him as he left the river and her grave behind.
Harvey West is given a month. One month to prove his innocence. As the evidence points him to the gallows, he fights to find the enemy of the beautiful Elsie Roselind. Someone wanted her gone.
Someone destroyed the evidence. Someone had to kill to keep her from coming back…
And the someone isn’t afraid to kill again—no matter what the cost.

image

 

 

About the Author

image

I am a sixteen year old girl who loves to write! I have always been homeschooled, and I live in a quiet neighborhood in West Virginia. I am the author of five novels, four of which are published, and numerous short stories. Now, down to the exciting stuff…

I am an incurable romantic—a dreamy sort of girl who sits around all day and dreams about true love…and writes about it. “Not everything revolves around romance,” people are always telling me. But to me, there is a little bit of romance in everything. Willowy Whisper, my pen name, is a fictional character in the Whispering Leaves Saga. She is, in a sense, me. She represents my “fairy-tale” life. I also love writing thriller/suspense stories, murder, and mysteries…and all that. Anyways…

I am an Independent Baptist Christian, a firm believer in Jesus Christ. I was saved when I was five years old, eleven years ago. As a Christian teenager, one of my major goals in life is finding the “right one” and staying pure until I do.

 

I’m pleased to have the opportunity to interview one of the main characters, Harvey West:

 

Harvey, please tell us a little about yourself.

My name is Harvey West. I’ve always been a drifter, a wanderer with a restless sense of discontent that kept me from staying at any one place too long. But then I met Abigail—and her love was stronger than any desire to travel, so here I stay.

 

What is the thing you love most?

I love the Lord. He’s been all I ever needed for as long as I can remember, and I’m set on serving Him.

 

Who/what would you die for?

I would die for Abigail. When I first met her, I thought her the most stubborn thing I’d ever seen. But somewhere along the way, she touched my heart and hasn’t let go. I’d die for her. A million times, a thousand ways, I’d die for her… 

 

If you could have one wish granted, what would it be?

I reckon there’s a lot of things I could wish for—but I think what I’d want more than anything, is to see my friend Brock as happy as I am. He’s lost so much, hurt so bad. Maybe I wouldn’t have understood before, only now I do. Now I know what love means. I can imagine the agony of losing, the hurt, the pain. Brock felt that pain. And I’m certain that the only thing that can heal that is more love—and so for him, I wish happiness.

 

Why are you a Christian?

I’m a Christian because at eleven years old I realized I was dying. Maybe not any time soon, but someday. Where would I go? What if death didn’t stop at the grave? My mother brought out the Bible. She showed me life. She showed me a Savior that took me into His arms and hasn’t let go. She showed me a love that was stronger than all my mistakes, greater than my weakness. When I came to Him broken, He fixed me. When I came to Him empty, He filled me. He loved me—and that’s why I serve. That’s why I claim His name. That’s why I love Him.

 

I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did!

Comments on: "The Innocent blog tour" (3)

  1. Thank you so much! I appreciate your willingness to help with my blog tour!!! 🙂 🙂 God bless!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Eeeek, I love it! It’s so Harvey. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Great Books for God's Girls

Encouraging Christian Girls to Read Excellent Books

hannahphora

Reviews and writing thoughts from a Christian 20-something

L.M. Fry

Amazon Bestselling Teen Steampunk Author

The Loquacious Bibliophile

Confessions of a bibliophile and aspiring authoress

Reveries

a state of being pleasantly lost in one's thoughts; a daydream.

The Home of Author C. M. Williams

You're never too old to believe in fairytales.

Embers reviews

Good fiction that won't get you burned!

Fables Library

Books :) 'nuff said

A Heart Redeemed

The Discourse of a Christian Writer

Through The Reading Glass

I just want to make beautiful things even if nobody cares

Darrick Dean

Find your Purpose. Find your Story.

teenmusing

observations and anecdotes on art, humans, and life

writefury

A mixed up blog about a lot of different stuff

Kerry Johnson

Author, Dreamer, Reader, Believer

furious ever afters

storytellers // world changers

From Aspiring Writer to Published Author

From Aspiring Writer to Published Author

Writing in the Light

Writing exciting and inspiring Christian fiction

Uncommon Universes Press LLC

Be New. Be Bold. Be Uncommon.

Lungs of the Willow

Planting seeds, growing gardens, unearthing hearts.

Writing a World

The Musings of Rose Lawson

Jayci Paige

"I am a little pencil in the hand of a writing God who is sending a love letter to the world." - Mother Teresa

Penprints

God. Life. Writing. Reading.

Suzy Vadori

Young Adult Author

The Page Dreamer

Dreaming of Ink and Pages and Bookshelves

readinganyone

I'm too good for a tagline ... oh wait

The Jumping Bean

A Writing Blog

E.E. Rawls Writes

Fantasy, Science Fiction, and Life. Blogger, Author, and Book-lover

Curious Wren

bookish chats - life glimpses - story percolations - a generous dash of imagination

Nadine Brandes

Fusing authentic faith and bold imagination

Spiral-Bound

CREATING WORLDS WITH INK, PAPER, AND 26 LETTERS

awkwardlyartistic

Just an introverted teenager, making her way through life one awkward moment at a time.

Print Quest

A place for book reviews, reader vibes, and literary persiflage

The Book Boulevard

Be creative. Be critical. Be compassionate.

Faith & Fantasy Alliance

The official blog of Realm Makers, the only symposium for people of faith who love speculative fiction

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

